What we offer in digital form...

Online catalogs

IRONCAT and ANTON

The catalogs of the archives and library contain more than 150,000 entries and are the most important instruments for research in our holdings.

Digital offers from the archives and library

IRONBOOK

The Iron Library offers GF employees access to 100 e-books through its own e-book portal IRONBOOK. This service will be further expanded after a test phase. If you are interested in accessing IRONBOOK, please contact us by e-mail or telephone.

Digital content on the history of GF

Around 30,000 digitized book pages and 5,000 photos on the history of GF are currently available in digital form.

Digital offers in external portals

e-rara

e-rara is the portal for digitized print works from Swiss libraries and is maintained by the ETH Library. The thematic collection "History of Technology and Science" belonging to the Iron Library currently comprises 68 volumes, which can be consulted free of charge.

e-codices

The portal e-codices is the virtual manuscript library of Switzerland with digitized manuscripts from around 100 different collections. The oldest book in the Iron Library, the Aristotle-Albertus-Magnus manuscript from the 13th century, has been available on e-codices since 2006. All manuscripts are available for download in high quality and are licensed under a Creative Commons License for free, non-commercial use.

e-periodica

All issues of our journal FERRUM and its predecessor since 1954 are searchable in full text on the platform e-periodica of the ETH Library and are freely available for non-commercial purposes in teaching and research as well as for private use.

The digital services at a glance

IRONCAT

Catalog of the Iron Library

 

ANTON

Catalog of the Corporate Archives of Georg Fischer Ltd.

IRONBOOK

80 e-books from the field of plastics technology

Was wir Ihnen digital anbieten ...

Online-Kataloge

IRONCAT und ANTON

Die Kataloge von Archiv und Bibliothek umfassen mehr als 150'000 Einträge und sind die wichtigsten Instrumente zur Recherche in unseren Beständen.

Digitale Angebote von Archiv und Bibliothek

IRONBOOK

Die Eisenbibliothek bietet Mitarbeitenden von GF in ihrem eigenen E-Book-Portal IRONBOOK Zugriff auf 100 E-Books. Dieser Service wird nach einer Testphase weiter ausgebaut. Bei Interesse an einem Zugang zu IRONBOOK nehmen Sie bitte per E-Mail oder Telefon Kontakt mit uns auf.

Digitale Inhalte zur Geschichte von GF

Aktuell sind rund 30'000 digitalisierte Buchseiten und 5'000 Fotos über die Geschichte von GF digital abrufbar.

Digitale Angebote in externen Portalen

e-rara

e-rara ist das Portal für digitalisierte Drucke aus Schweizer Bibliotheken und wird betreut von der ETH-Bibliothek. Die thematische Sammlung «Technik- und Wissenschaftsgeschichte» der Eisenbibliothek umfasst aktuell 68 Bände, die frei und kostenlos einsehbar sind.

e-codices

Das Portal e-codices ist die virtuelle Handschriftenbibliothek der Schweiz mit digitalisierten Handschriften aus rund 100 verschiedenen Sammlungen. Das älteste Buch der Eisenbibliothek, die Aristoteles-Albertus-Magnus-Handschrift aus dem 13. Jahrhundert, ist seit 2006 auf e-codices einsehbar. Alle Manuskripte stehen in hoher Qualität zum Download bereit und stehen unter einer Creative Commons Lizenz zur freien, nicht kommerziellen Nutzung.

e-periodica

Alle Ausgaben unserer Zeitschrift Ferrum und der Vorgängerzeitschrift seit 1954 sind auf der Plattform e-periodica der ETH-Bibliothek im Volltext durchsuchbar und stehen für nicht kommerzielle Zwecke in Lehre und Forschung sowie für die private Nutzung frei zur Verfügung.

Das digitale Angebot auf einen Blick

IRONCAT

Katalog der Eisenbibliothek

 

ANTON

Katalog des Konzernarchivs von GF

 

IRONBOOK

80 E-Books aus dem Bereich Kunststofftechnik