Wikipedia Writers' Workshop at the Iron Library, 23 June 2018

As part of the "100 years of GF at Klostergut Paradies" anniversary celebrations, the Iron Library and Corporate Archives of Georg Fischer AG cordially invited all interested people to an open Wikipedia workshop. The workshop was held at the Iron Library on June 23 2018.

Under the guidance of the Community Manager of Wikimedia Switzerland, the participants learned about active participation in the online encyclopaedia Wikipedia. There were several introductions to working with Wikipedia throughout the day.

The aim was to create new articles or supplement existing articles on the history of the Paradies Monastery and the industrial history of GF, but individual topics and ideas were also welcome. The Corporate Archives and the Iron Library provided suggested topics, literature, infrastructure and catering.

Wikipedia-Werkstatt in der Eisenbibliothek, 23. Juni 2018

Im Rahmen des Jubiläums «100 Jahre GF im Klostergut Paradies» luden Eisenbibliothek und Konzernarchiv der Georg Fischer AG alle Interessierten herzlich zu einer offenen Wikipedia-Werkstatt ein. Sie fand am 23. Juni 2018 in der Eisenbibliothek statt.

Unter Anleitung des Community Managers von Wikimedia Schweiz lernten die Teilnehmer die aktive Mitarbeit an der Online-Enzyklopädie Wikipedia kennen. Es wurden mehrmals im Laufe des Tages Einführungen in die Arbeit mit Wikipedia geben.

Ziel war das Erstellen neuer Artikel oder das Ergänzen bestehender Artikel zur Geschichte des Klosters Paradies und zur Industriegeschichte von GF. Aber auch eigene Themen und Ideen waren willkommen. Das Konzernarchiv und die Eisenbibliothek stellten Themenvorschläge, Literatur, Infrastruktur und Verpflegung zur Verfügung.