Opening hours

The Iron Library is open by appointment from Monday to Friday.

To arrange your visit, you are welcome to contact us by telephone, email, or via the online form.

Closure dates

Christmas/New Year: Friday 17 December 2021 – Friday 7 January 2022

Good Friday/Easter: Friday 15 April - Monday 18 April 2022

Ascension Day: Thrusday 26 May & Friday 27 May 2022

Whitmonday: Monday 6 June 2022

Iron Library Summer Pause: Monday 25 July - Friday 5 August 2022

Christmas/New Year: Friday 23 December 2022 – Friday 6 January 2023

Directions

By train: S8 from Schaffhausen direction Stein am Rhein to "Langwiesen" or "Schlatt" station, then 10 minutes' walk to the Klostergut Paradies.

By car: Public Parking is available near Restaurant Paradies (parkometer).

 

Contact

Eisenbibliothek, Stiftung der Georg Fischer AG

Klostergutstrasse 4

8252 Schlatt

Switzerland