Organizational Structure of the Iron Library Foundation

The Iron Library is a foundation that is supported solely by Georg Fischer Ltd. The foundation's governing bodies are the Board of Trustees and the Governing Board.

The Board of Trustees consists of persons from the world of business, science and research communities in Switzerland and foreign countries. Representatives of companies as well as of universities, libraries, research institutes and employees of Georg Fischer Ltd sit on the Board.

The Governing Board consists of representatives of the company divisions and of Georg Fischer Ltd. The duties of the Governing Board include strategical planning and financial monitoring.

Board of Trustees and Governing Board

Board of Trustees and Governing BoardMembers of the Board of Trustees and the Governing Board on the occasion of the Board meeting in November 2018 (left to right): Calvin Grieder, Roland Gröbli, Martin Bastian, Gerold Bührer, Gabriele Zuna-Kratky, Urs Werner, Yves Serra (former Chairman), Irene Amstutz, Nabil El Barbari, Helmut Hilz, Franziska Eggimann (Managing Director), Stefan Dahl, Roland E. Hofer, David Gugerli.

Members Board of Trustees

Andreas Müller, Chairman
CEO Georg Fischer AG, Schaffhausen, Switzerland

Irene Amstutz
Director Swiss Economic Archives and University Library Economics, Basel, Switzerland

Prof. Dr. Ing. Martin Bastian
CEO German Plastics Center SKZ, Würzburg, Germany

Prof. Dr. Ing. Andreas Bührig-Polaczek
Head of the department, Chair for comprehensive Foundry Science and Foundry Institute, RWTH Aachen, Germany

Calvin Grieder
Chairman of the Board of Directors of Bühler AG, Uzwil, Switzerland

Prof. Dr. David Gugerli
Chair for History of Technology, ETH Zürich, Switzerland

Dr. Helmut Hilz
Director Library, Deutsches Museum, Munich, Germany

Dr. Roland E. Hofer
State Archivist and Head of department for Cultural Promotion Canton of Schaffhausen, Switzerland

Dr. Gabriele Zuna-Kratky
Director Technisches Museum, Vienna, Austria


Members Governing Board

Dr. Roland Gröbli, Chairman
Corporate Secretary, Georg Fischer AG, Schaffhausen, Switzerland

Stefan Dahl
Head of Technology Unit New Technologies, GF Machining Solutions, Nidau, Switzerland

Dr. Nabil El Barbari
Vice President, Head of Technology, Quality & Sustainability, GF Piping Systems, Schaffhausen, Switzerland

Dirk Lindemann
Chief Technology Officer, GF Casting Solutions, Schaffhausen, Switzerland

Urs Werner
Senior Advisor, GF Piping Systems, Schaffhausen, Switzerland